LibGuides: ON Library: Electronic Resources

Olathe North Database Access

General Academic Research

Gale This link opens in a new window
Our wide range of online databases offers faculty, researchers, students, and adult learners open access to scholarly, peer-reviewed content they would not otherwise have access to. From full-text journal articles and newspapers to archives and eBooks, there is a resource to meet every need.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study. - Password required -
EbscoHost This link opens in a new window
Ebsco Host is a full research platform of various information. It includes databases such as Academic Search premier, MAS Ultra, Literary Resource, and MedLine.It also has Novelist Plus, LearningExpress, and Auto Repair source resources. - Password required -
InfoBase: Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Database of Pro/Con articles and controversial topics provided by InfoBase.

Government and History Specific Research

ABC-CLIO This link opens in a new window
Throughout our history, we have invested resources in the development of new content genres, giving our diverse customer and reader communities the opportunity to explore deep factual treatments of the topics that matter, and delivering the most current scholarship and perspectives on those topics.
History Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Covering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, It is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and primary source documents.
U.S. History in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Covering the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history. This
comprehensive online database includes major reference works, news and periodical articles, and more than 5,000 primary source documents (from journals of enslaved people to presidential papers).

PBS Learning Media
Comprehensive digital resource of curated news and history clips

Health and Medical Research

Medline This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
MedicLatina This link opens in a new window
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Title says it all, a database of health topics for general studies and information.

English Language Arts Research

Bloom's Literature (infoBase) This link opens in a new window
An informational resource of the most studied authors and their works.
Literary Reference Center (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
A full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.

General Information

Britannica This link opens in a new window
We have empowered the way the world teaches and learns, and we continue to pave the way in reimagining discovery and inquiry. Inspiring curiosity and instilling the joy of learning is how Britannica builds the world’s future leaders.
World Book This link opens in a new window
To enhance learning and reading for children around the world by developing trustworthy, engaging content to create products that will engage children of all ages at home, on the go, in the classroom or in libraries worldwide.

Testing and study success

Learning Express This link opens in a new window
Prepare for standardized test and use resources to build educational and career success.

PDF of Library Databases
In most situations the databases can be accessed if logging on through the District portal or if using a Kansas IP address (in the case of those supplied by the State of Kansas.)

This PASSWORDED PDF is a list of the electronic resource passwords to use when the usual access options aren't available.
Please email library staff if you need the password for the PDF.

To request password, email ezinkon@olatheschools.org and include your name and student ID number.